Cybersecurity Champions – Let us gather again at the AVAR conference!

AVAR 2022 is the 25th edition of AVAR’s international conference. This time we’re back to a physical event format (after two difficult years!)

Mark Your Calendars for the AVAR International Conference!

1st – 2nd December, 2022 | Singapore

Click Here for AVAR 2022 Handbook

CISO Connect

AVAR 2022 launches CISO Connect, a series of conference sessions designed to benefit and recognize cybersecurity leaders and promote collaboration between security researchers and CISOs through networking opportunities. CISO Connect features both panel discussions and presentations.

Panel Discussions – TopicsPresentations – Themes
Cybersecurity Trends for 2023 and BeyondArtificial Intelligence in Cybersecurity
Is the CISO the Next New Board Member?Cloud Security: Where Does the Buck Stop?

CISO Awards

CISO Connect introduces CISO Awards that will honor the efforts of CISOs who have achieved exceptional cybersecurity transformation in their organizations. The awards will be presented in 3 categories to CISOs from Malaysia and Singapore:



Midsize Organization




Conference Program

AVAR 2022 Agenda Includes

  • AI and ML Evolution
  • Offensive Security Techniques
  • Threat Intelligence, Hunting, Attribution
  • Cyber Forensic Investigations
  • IoT/ICS/OT Security Upgrades
  • Attacker Infrastructure Takedowns
  • Vulnerability Hunting and Exploit PoCs
  • UEFI Security Enhancements

Platinum Sponsor


Gold Sponsor


Silver Sponsors


T-Shirt Sponsor


Internet Sponsor


Delegate Kit Sponsor


Media Sponsor


Supporting Sponsors

Media Partners


K7 Computing Technologies Pte Ltd


Contact us for
more information


About AVAR

AVAR (Association of anti Virus Asia Researchers) is an independent, non-profit organization formed in 1998 to prevent the spread of malware and to develop cooperative relationships among cyberthreat experts in Asia. AVAR’s annual conference facilitates knowledge sharing among anti-virus and malware researchers from 17 countries, including Australia, China, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Korea, Philippines,Singapore, Taiwan, UK, and the USA.